Daily Archives: April 1, 2013

Great dentist visit

I spoke about scheduling my medical visits around my birthday this year. The dentist was the first one up. I know I just posted an unpleasant story about a dentist here but I want to believe those are rare, exceptional … Continue reading

Posted in Health & Fitness, Medicine | Tagged , , , | 2 Comments

In the News: Dental patients possibly exposed to Hepatitis, HIV

I was watching a television coverage by CNN on the case: Testing begins for dental patients possibly exposed to Hepatitis, HIV – CNN.com It was horrifying to watch the news coverage and read this article because these are the things I … Continue reading

Posted in Health & Fitness, In the News, Medicine | 1 Comment

April 1 Daily Prompt: The Social Network

Do you feel like you “get” social media, or do you just use it because that’s where all your friends and family are? I used to think social media is a waste of time. I remember it took me years … Continue reading

Posted in Daily posts, Prompts, Writing & Publishing | Tagged , , , , , , , | 4 Comments