May 19 Daily Prompt: Helping Hand

Tell us about the most surprising helping hand you’ve ever received.

Photographers, show us HANDS.

I was talking to a coworker regarding a book that I need to purchase for my summer class but I will not be able to purchase until a couple weeks from now. Plus we were told that it is not needed until week 5 of the semester anyway. She is awesome: she offered to lend me her book and I can return it whenever I am able to purchase my own. I said oh no, I don’t want to be a bother plus I want to highlight in my book. She said she did not mind if I highlighted in hers. I do not like to be an inconvenient to people. Plus, I know that it is a book I will be using for a couple semesters so I will buy it at some point anyway. On her day off, she shows up and leaves it for me along with the CD that I can use for practice questions. It warmed my heart to see that she went above and beyond to get it to me right away, knowing that I started summer semester last week and I want to do well.

I have to give her to a shout out for her heartwarming gesture. Thanks, B.! I am grateful for your help.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Culture, Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May 19 Daily Prompt: Helping Hand

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Helping Hand | On My Front Porch

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

