May 17 New Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

Escape. Depending on your current mood and headspace, or time in your life, this word can evoke different emotions and conjure a variety of images. Maybe the end of your semester is near, and you yearn for vacation and release: the desire to disappear and run away, the need to unplug and shut off.

Or perhaps you imagine quite the opposite: Lost in a maze. Stuck in a room, feeling boxed in, with the worst company. Frustrated in your own thoughts, wondering what to do next.

20130519-023210.jpg

View from the Sky. Approaching Fort Lauderdale, FL.

This picture was taken from my plane on my way to visit my family last summer. I’ve decided to select “large” for the photo challenges. I cannot wait to go home again when the summer semester is over. There is so much happening with the family. And yes, ladies and gents, I am back to posting. I will try to keep a regular schedule for y’all.

Tell me, where have you been recently? What is your “escape”?

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share this post.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Fort Lauderdale, Photography, Prompts, Travel & Adventures, Weekly Photo Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to May 17 New Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape

  1. Tatsat says:

    Agree with you over the dual meaning. A lot depends on the context and the mindset which we are in. Vacation sounds nice 🙂
    I have always wanted to spend some time in the wild. Away from the civilization. Could be the Brazilian rainforests, or the Himalayas. Away from the disappointments, and my career, and…well… the part of me that is so outward looking. That said, I am not sure when this is going to happen. Some day…

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | Pilot Fish

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: (No) Escape (Morning Drill Lhasa) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: {Escape} | lifebydmagdalene

  5. This is indeed escaping!
    Thanks for sharing…
    @))–>>—-

  6. baka8 says:

    End of semester is near? Is that an off-handed way of saying move over you old coot so younger varmints can occupy this space? My answer is……drumroll please…..NO!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | SC Surf Butler

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape (Dalai Lama Summer Palace) | What's (in) the picture?

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape | Radical Amazement

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape (Reading while travelling) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Escape (Reading while travelling) | What's (in) the picture?

  12. Pingback: Poem: The lamp in the alley | Bastet and Sekhmet

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: My favorite Escape | Humbled Pie

  14. Pingback: Escape | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Escape | Joe's Musings

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

