May 20 Daily Prompt: Dulled

You encounter a mysterious man offering you a magic potion that, once sipped, will make one of your senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell, touch) super sharp — but dull the others. Will you sip it, and if so, what sense do you choose?

For an extra challenge, link your response to this prompt

I use all my senses on a daily bases so it is hard to pick just one and dull the others. I gotta say with my allergies, smell is the first to be obstructed for hours per day in the spring and the fall. Unless it is strong, my nose misses many things. Otherwise, it work pretty well. I like my taste buds because it allows me to enjoy food and beverages. I have a thing for dark chocolate and Oreo cookies. My hearing is important because I view myself as a great listener. I can imagine say huh huh and what did you say as people speak to me.

If I could heighten one of my senses, I would go for sight. With sight, I can pretty much cover the other senses. I can read lips if I cannot hear. I can see what I want to smell or touch and feel in the blanks with my imagination. Dull does not mean nonexistent so my other senses would work. This prompt makes realize how grateful that I need to be that I was born with all my senses intact and functional. I know I would have survive but I can imagine how difficult it is to live without one of them.

Any senses that have been dulled? Any one of them would you be willing to sharpen while the others are dulled out? It was hard for me to pick one.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May 20 Daily Prompt: Dulled

  1. baka8 says:

    in response to your “lol”: laugh again. (repeat)

  2. Pingback: If I Was A Tree In The Forest… | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Dulled | writinglikeastoner

  4. Pingback: On My Front Porch

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

