May 9 Daily Prompt: Landscape

When you gaze out your window — real or figurative — do you see the forest first, or the trees?

When I look out my window, I see the forest first. Literally. Right across. Only after a few minutes do I pay attention to the individual trees. I have yet to venture into it due to lack of visible paths. I love nature and all but I am not a fan of exploring the wild. Yes, not even in the burbs. Have you watched “When Animals Attack” shows? I pass.

I guess it goes along with my personality because I am a big picture person. I know the details matter but the overall picture is the priority for me. Lanscape, that sounds like a great short story topic 😉

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to May 9 Daily Prompt: Landscape

  1. Pingback: Forest and the Trees | Tommia's Tablet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Landscape | writinglikeastoner

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Trees In The Forest | My Daily Prompt Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Landscape | On My Front Porch

  5. Tatsat says:

    I guess it is the way some people are hardwired. Some people take the macro view, and some people take the micro. Not sure about myself though…
    I have never been to forest myself. No idea what it is like. Though, I do have an entry in my bucket list that says “Brazilian rain forest”, but that was like 15 years back when I was in high school.
    Come to think of it, seems like a good idea even now 🙂

    • I guess we are hardwired that way. I am not sure how to explain that one. lol… Brazil is a country on my bucket list!!!

      • Tatsat says:

        Haha 🙂 You have to be a neurobiology student, for the starters 😉

        I do not know much about Brazil, though it is a country bracketed with India all the time. But culturally we are very different. Would be interesting to explore it inside out 🙂 Give me a couple of years and we will plan something. How does that sound ? 🙂

        • Neurobiology is definitely NOT for me. Sounds very interesting though lol…

          Brazil and India are totally different cultures. A couple years sound great. I want to travel the world.

          • Tatsat says:

            Come on 🙂 I have no friends with biology background. Would be cool to have some doctors who can be useful with free advice when I get sick 😉

            World is a pretty big place. That said, every voyage starts with a single step.
            So, allow me to ask you this: Where do we begin ?

  6. Pingback: The Forest or the Trees? #wordpress #dailypost #poetry #photography | Moondustwriter's Blog

  7. snosler says:

    When animals attack – yes – seen it – and no, I wouldn;t venture either! Anyway, just stopping in to see what others wrote about for the prompt – Cheers!

  8. Pingback: Diversity, That Starts With D And That Rhymes With T And That Stands For Trouble | The Jittery Goat

  9. Pingback: Through the Glass | Stuphblog

  10. Pingback: Landscape? More Like Escape! – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

  11. Pingback: Never mind the wood, watch out for the trees | The Daily Dilly Dally

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.