May 8 Daily Prompt: Success!

Tell us about a time where everything you’d hoped would happen actually did.

As a writer who blogs, I will focus on my success here. Usually, I would get an inspiration, stumble up an idea or dream something interesting. At times, it would difficult to express clearly. I would start, delete and start over or change the direction.

I am not sure if it is due to daily prompts but I think my ability to think and write have dramatically improved. I wrote the poem in 30 minutes and the short story in one hour. And that includes minor editing. I do plan to tweak and polish both a little but I am pretty please with these as rough drafts.

In my opinion, this represents success because it was part of my plan to improve on my creativity skills and I can see it within just about a month with the Daily Post. Even with the novel, I can see the difference. I know what I want in each chapter and how I want it to end. It is easier for me to write to that end point, easier to know how I want the reader to feel and what I want the reader to see.

You can see for yourself. Below you will find my poem and my short stories. I plan to post some additional short stories. Another little excerpt from the book about one of the characters… I think I’m gonna start using the names to the actual character to avoid confusion when novel is released. By then, they’ll be good old friends to you all 😉

Poetry: The Other Woman

Short story: The Year 1978

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share this post.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to May 8 Daily Prompt: Success!

  1. Pingback: No Good Thing Ever Dies | The Jittery Goat

  2. sabahahmed25 says:

    useful of creative skills in planning is a good idea I think.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: PowerShort-Success | Bastet and Sekhmet

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: PowerShort-Success | Bastet and Sekhmet

  5. Pingback: Success! My Name in Lights | KnowledgeKnut

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Success! | life n me!

  7. Pingback: Wednesday Short Story Prompt #3 | We Drink Because We're Poets

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

