May 18 Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses

Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re least drawn to.)

Photographers, show us one of the five senses — bonus points for depicting a smell!

20130519-023407.jpg

Hello Allergies!

When I wake up in the morning, I reach for one of those because my nose is inevitably congested. Welcome to my friend for spring and fall 😦

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Photography, Prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to May 18 Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses

  1. Pingback: Feed Your Senses – Kids, Coffee & Pancakes | Khana's Web

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Early Morning Smells and Sounds | My Daily Prompt Blog

  3. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With Fortyoneteen – “Sensual Senses” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  4. Pingback: May 20 Daily Prompt: Dulled | Nadeen's Reading Corner

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

