May 10 Daily Prompt: Morphing [people voice]

Language evolves. The meaning of a word can shift over time as we use it differently — think of “cool,” “heavy,” or even “literally.”
Today, give a word an evolutionary push: give a common word a new meaning, explain it to us, and use it in the title of your post.

I will take the commom word “people” and evolve it to include all life forms from animals, people, trees. Even aliens from a different planet or universe. So when the “people” assembled in the new world to make a decision, we are all must be present and voice our opinion. The movie Avatar comes to mind. While I am at it, I want to extend the word “voice” to any means or forms of communication. So a tree can swing side to side to voice a “Yes” and a fish can wag its tail to say “yes” just like dogs.
My evolutionary push: the people’s voice means the whole planet came to this particular agreement.

PS- I am not a sci fi person. lol… Do you have other words you would like to give an evolutionary push?

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to May 10 Daily Prompt: Morphing [people voice]

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Swaggin has new meaning | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Morphing | On My Front Porch

  3. Pingback: Is is Is | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Your Song | Tommia's Tablet

  5. Tatsat says:

    That is a very interesting assertion actually. Smart !

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

