Reflection Wednesday: In Each Other’s Shoes

Continuing with nurses week theme, let’s take a look at various reasons people would walk into a hospital. At times it is for yourself, at others for loved ones. Yesterday, I commented on a blogger’s chapels in hospital post about how I always have a half smile whenever I pass the chapel just because you never know what the person on the other end is dealing with. One of the things that I have learned is to never ask “How are you doing?” unless I know them. Because if they are honest, am I prepared to deal with the answer. Once, a lady told me she can’t breathe. It turned out, she meant she walked a long distance and was out of breath. Yeah, so I learned to never ask.

The following video puts it in perspective.

You never know what another person is going through. Try to really put yourself in other’s shoes. It’s called empathy.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share this post.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Health & Fitness, Inspiration Wednesday, Weekly Series and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

