May 6 Daily Prompt: Evasive Action

What’s the most significant secret you’ve ever kept? Did the truth ever come out?

Mum is the word! I am great at keeping secrets. As much as I blog about anything and everything, I believe that some things are meant to be kept private. Not everything I talk about relates to me, not everything I talked about happened to me. Maybe I simply observed it, or it happened to a close friend or I read about it. I usually state the source of my inspirations.

Recently, a couple told me about their pregnancy because they wanted my opinion as they made family adjustments, work and school balance, finances, pregnancy related health issues, concerns and questions, etc. I did the best that I could to help them get answers, gave the best referrals that I could and share my personal knowledge. It was emotionally exhausting and draining. But I love both with all my heart and I came through no matter what. I felt it was an honor that my opinion was valued.

Finally, they were able to tell everyone else about it. It’s exciting times! However, I kept my mouth shut when it mattered. To me, that is what makes a great friend.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to May 6 Daily Prompt: Evasive Action

  1. Sabah Ahmed says:

    It’s significant ideas I think.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | On My Front Porch

  3. Pingback: What’s the Most Significant Secret I’ve Ever Kept? | Cheri Speak

  4. Pingback: My Involvement With The Kennedy Assassination | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Evasive Action | life n me!

  6. Maxim Sense says:

    “I felt it was an honor that my opinion was valued.” It is always a privilege to be able to help and more so when people believe that your opinion matters. Keep on and may you be blessed with more wisdom by the Good Lord.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

