Motivation Sunday & May 5 Daily Prompt: The Glass

Is the glass half-full, or half-empty?

One of the biggest ingredients to success is a positive attitude. For some reason, our attitude and our disposition have a weird way of fulfilling themselves. If you think about positive things, good things happen. If you keep thinking about negative things, bad things happen. Heck, bad things happen even when you think positive thoughts or have a positive atttitude. So why add to the odds with negativity. At times, that negativity comes from those around you!

In my personal life, I see the glass as half-full. As long as I’m breathing, anything beyond that is a plus. I see almost everything in life as positive thing, a lesson to be learned, an experience to shape who I am. I know my life is not perfect but I have learned to live in the moment, to live with what I have and appreciate the present since I know where I have been.

When it comes to my professional life, I see the glass as half-empty. It’s not that I think I am not doing a good job but more like I think I can always do better. It’s not about competition, more about self-improvement. I set a goal for myself and I learn to sit back once I’ve reached that threshold. Too many people forget to do that. Comes in a little monster called Greed.

Keep in mind that I see my writing and my blogging as a glass half full. I’m happy to have readers, people I can interact with, friends I can bounce around ideas of. But when it comes to the editing portion, publication and the sales, I will see the glass as half empty. I’m always looking for the next opportunity to get better, to be better and to reach out to a broader audience. It is a drive to get on my grind and work and push harder.

20130506-021053.jpg

Neither approach is a terrible thing. It comes down to you attitude and how you solve problems: work IT!

Let me ask you: how do you see the glass?

UPDATE: Motivation Sunday continues. You can read the following posts: Starting with a Good Idea, the importance of a Positive AttitudeCreating the Right Plan, Overcoming Obstacles and Going Beyond Failures.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share this post.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Empowerment & Self-Help, Motivation Sunday, Prompts, Weekly Series and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Motivation Sunday & May 5 Daily Prompt: The Glass

  1. Pingback: The Glass Is Half Empty | The Sexy Cynic

  2. Pingback: Motivation Sunday: Fish Bowl & the Right Plan | Nadeen's Reading Corner

  3. Pingback: Motivation Sunday: Overlooking the Obvious | Nadeen's Reading Corner

  4. Pingback: Motivation Sunday: Start with a Good Idea | Nadeen's Reading Corner

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

