May 3 New Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

From Above. Find a subject and instead of taking a picture from in front of, at an angle, to the side, or from behind, take it directly from above!

I was looking for a new Gravatar. I took a picture from above my laptop with a yellow rose on it. This is the runner up to the current. I was going for dramatic. Does it show? What do you think? Should I change the quote?

20130504-021558.jpg

Check out all the other photo challenges that I have done so far here.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Prompts, Weekly Photo Challenges, Writing & Publishing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to May 3 New Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Paris) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Maxim Sense says:

    Maybe, “Laptop: the world on my lap” is better.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Alastair's Blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above-Italy by Night and Day | Bastet and Sekhmet

  5. Pingback: April 26 New Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | Nadeen's Corner

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Flickr Comments

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above (Paris 2) | What's (in) the picture?

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge~ from above | Mlissabeth's Musings

  9. Zen says:

    Very literary. 🙂

  10. Don’t know about the quote but the picture’s very dramatic.

    janet

    • Hi Janet! Thank you! I was afraid without explanation or a tag line, no one would know what it is. I tested it by showing a couple friends. They said what is that. It’s not self explanatory.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | The Panama Adventure

  12. Pingback: From above | Lily Mugford

  13. Lily Mugford says:

    I love the yellow rose

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Above. | the unbearable lightness of being me.

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Above | My Tropical Home

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: From Above | Mike Hardisty Photography

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

