May 3 Daily Prompt: The Little Things

Describe a little thing — one of the things you love that defines your world but is often overlooked.

One of the things that I love that define me is often overlooked is my intelligence. I am not saying that I am genius but I am saying that I have the ability to think and process information and hold an intelligent conversation. I am the first to admit when I do not know anything about a particular topic. However, I will ask about it, google it, read up on it, talk to someone else about it if I know it will come up again.

I look very young for my age. I am allergic to most makeup so I barely wear any unless I am going out. My hair is all natural and I am soft spoken. Time and time again, people dismiss my observations and my opinions. When ask about something, I take a second to make sure that I mean what I say and I express it precisely so. I usually do not say much but I spend most of my time observing, taking notes, paying attention. Time and time again, people do stuff to insult my intelligence. I see you, I know what you’re doing. I am just not calling you on it or reacting the way you want me to react. At the moment. Maybe I have decided to let me girl Karma take care of you. Do not think for one second that I did not get it. Do not mistake my kindness for weakness.

So please, next time I am not talking a mile a minute, I am thinking at the speed of light. I like blogging because I can get very creative. I have fun with it and I am versatile. You can see for yourself by looking at my mad lib from yesterday or check out my weekly series.

What little things about you are overlooked? I was gonna talk about my positive attitude but that one is always up in your face 🙂

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to May 3 Daily Prompt: The Little Things

  1. ranu802 says:

    You are very good,you have described yourself better than anyone I know.It is my first visit here.I hope to continue.Have a great day.
    Ranu

  2. Thanks for the visit and welcome! Glad to have you here… It means a lot to hear this. The problem with conversation is that some people are not really listening, they simply wait for you to finish so they can talk. I have fun with this blog so I hope you enjoy it as well.

  3. Sabah Ahmed says:

    My weakness used to be that I accept too much work in an effort to please every body. I soon discovered that I was not.

  4. Pingback: It’s the little things that count | New Visions

  5. Vicki says:

    hello Nadeen:
    Yes I hear you. We often dismiss those important things about ourselves that make us unique.
    I too notice that people will often start talking in the middle of my sentence. I can’t help but wonder if this is because I am mostly soft-spoken,or if people,like you say,are just not listening.

  6. Pingback: Fiddling Fixer | Travellin' Thru Rambles

  7. Pingback: The Little Things | thelissachronicles

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Little Things | Infinitely

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Silence (it’s not scary) | My Psychic Diary

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s Those Little Things I Appreciate | My Daily Prompt Blog

  11. Pingback: Aunt Sadie’s Locket (Short story) | The Jittery Goat

  12. Pingback: Small But Meaningful | Edward Hotspur

  13. Pingback: The Little Things – Daily Prompt | Lyrical Anarchy

  14. Pingback: Friday Ficlet/Fragment – Words, Words, Words | Tommia's Tablet

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Little Things | On My Front Porch

  16. Nadeen I really liked your blog post! I can really understand what your’re saying because I feel that way sometimes too when I engage in certain conversatioons. Great blog! 😀

  17. Pingback: May 3 Daily Prompt: The Little Things. The Littlllleest things | baka's blog

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

