May 1 Daily Prompt: Personal Space

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

My blog is a self-expression and creativity. I like to do the daily posts because they allow me to talk about random topics that I would not even consider blogging about. They give me a chance to interact with others who posts or visit. I also get to see what others are doing and how they express their thoughts about the same prompt.

Because I have so many ideas for posts in my head and not sure how to organize them, I started a weekly series so I know what I will blog about ahead of time. My goal for this month will be to analyze which topic is more engaging and which attract more traffic. I will also experiment with my time of posts publications.

If certain topics bring more tragic, I would definitely talk more about those bit I am not sure I would exclusively talk about just one topic. For example, I am interested in writing, fiction, poetry, publishing. I cannot post about just that because my real life is so far that. I need the variety, I need the diversity. I love the freedom and the unpredictability of exploring different topics for posts.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts, Writing & Publishing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to May 1 Daily Prompt: Personal Space

  1. Pingback: The Contents of Stuph™ | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE | hastywords

  3. Pingback: Personal Space | planningforaccidents

  4. gcasimir01 says:

    I write to track my progress and to keep me motivated. Of course it will be great to attracts and keep readers, but the main goal is self-expression

  5. Pingback: Personal Space | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

