Real World Matters Monday: We Live in 2013

I have read over the past few months many articles regarding this issue, from with the decision to join together for prom and beginning their fundraising efforts to the actual prom over the weekend.

At first, I thought how can a school allow something like that to happen. Turns out the school is not to blame since proms are out of the school’s control. I am not saying it is not true but I find it hard to believe that is not a single the school district could do. You can read and watch the details here. I digress.

As for those parents who wanted to make proms segregated, how do you look at your child in the eyes and spread such hatred? The kids look so cute. Sad to see it expressed so overtly in 2013.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Real World Matters Monday, Weekly Series and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

