Motivation Sunday: Start with a Good Idea

Disney has been mentioned around me all week. First, a family member called me to talk about a Disney World vacation. Next, I heard Suli Breaks talk about Steve Jobs in one of his videos and mention the power of imagination. I posted about him here. The picture below came to mind. The next day, I heard the announcement on the radio that Disney Parks in Orland and California will be open 24 hours on May 24th. People were so excited about it and looking forward to the event. You can read it on the Huffington Post here. And tonight, Cinderella was on ABC Family. It is time to talk about the Disney magic.

Disney welcomes all, the young and the old alike. It is a magical place where you can escape and become whomever you want to be for the hour or for the day. As a little girl, I loved everything Disney. I thought I was a princess, I played tea, I thought my dolls were my friends. I did it all. I am sure I am not the only one. Millions others did the same thing. So kuddos to the marketing machine.

Then again, it got me thinking about the one who came up with the wall thing: Mr Walt Disney.  It all started with an idea, a dream, a vivid imagination. How many times in his life was he turned down? How many times was he told no? How many times was he ridiculed and put down? Yet, he believed in his idea. He held on, he made it work.

I am sure he faced failures in his life. Omg! Nadeen used to the word “failure”! (gasp) I know in the past I said it is a word that I will remove from my vocabulary. You can read all about it here. However, I am not the author of the picture below. Plus, I started this post before so I will finish the thought. Hey, I am not perfect here.

Today, I just want you to walk away knowing that you can achieve your dreams. You have to have a drive, come up with a plan. But remember, it all start with one idea. One good idea. (to be continued)

20130423-222700.jpg

UPDATE: Motivation Sunday continues. You can read the following posts: Starting with a Good Idea, the importance of a Positive AttitudeCreating the Right Plan, Overcoming Obstacles and Going Beyond Failures.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box. See my About Me for blog updates. Feel free to share this post.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
Image | This entry was posted in Empowerment & Self-Help, Motivation Sunday, Weekly Series and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Motivation Sunday: Start with a Good Idea

  1. Pingback: Motivation Sunday & May 5 Daily Prompt: The Glass | Nadeen's Reading Corner

  2. Pingback: Motivation Sunday: Fish Bowl & the Right Plan | Nadeen's Reading Corner

  3. Pingback: Motivation Sunday: Overlooking the Obvious | Nadeen's Reading Corner

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

