April 26 New Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

SHARE A PHOTO THAT MEANS CULTURE TO YOU!

We’re looking forward to seeing your interpretation of culture — whether you capture a snapshot from your travels or discover something or some place new and different close to home.

(We’re looking for one image for this challenge, but if you want to use a gallery like the one above, we won’t stop you!)

Summer is the time for trips and vacation. Last summer, I went to San Juan, Puerto Rico with my family. We had an amazing time. I was unable to create a giant mosaic. But this is my representation of culture for this challenge.

Pictures below: (L to R) Streets in Old San Juan. Fish with sweet plantains dinner. It was delicious. Woven basket by a local artist.

(Lto R) Musician for live music during dinner. Francia Fiesta

20130427-014003.jpg

Pictures below: Francia Fiesta flyer. Crepes. My nutella crepe was delicious!!!

20130427-055909.jpg

Picture below: woven basket

20130427-054814.jpg

Picture below: a soccer game. From the bus, I shot a soccer game, still going on in the rain!!!

20130427-061148.jpg

My daily breakfast. so good!

20130427-054531.jpg

Picture: Old San Juan. Church visit.

20130427-054725.jpg

Picture: My view during the day vs night

20130427-054902.jpg

UPDATE: click here or click on the picture below to see more Puerto Rico pictures. I will post start with the beach and venture into the city. The beach WAS amazingly beautiful!!! And we watched a wedding while chilling out on the patio out back. Keep an eye for my Live and Learn Saturdays series to see the pictures… Today is Saturday.

20130427-220217.jpg

The photo challenges change the way you see the world. You can check out my other photo challenges here.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Food & Drinks, Prompts, Puerto Rico, Travel & Adventures, Weekly Photo Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to April 26 New Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | Flickr Comments

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture (Lost in Translation) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Lovely pictures, taking me on a mini-vacation to PR. I laughed to see the Starbucks cup. Some years ago, our younger daughter and I were in England, home of tea shops, and people were crowding into Starbucks.

    janet

    • Thanks for the visit… It is a MUST vacation. I am going to post some beautiful pictures and actually explain them about the city. Maybe later today for Live and Learn Saturday (I am changing the name)… I had a Starbucks on the first floor, right next to my hotel. It was my morning breakfast. They serve a something con queso that they warmed up. It is a pastry not sold on mainland US. To the point that the young lady knew our order when we came in. LOL…

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture (Picnic aka Pique Nique) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture (Mosk Courtyard Jemen) | What's (in) the picture?

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture – We (The Netherlands) have a new King | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture – Artist Luciano Neri – A Photografic Exhibit | Bastet and Sekhmet

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture | Humbled Pie

  9. Super great post. I love the photo’s. You have written a very nice description of the island.
    Isadora

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture – Artist Luciano Neri – A Photografic Exhibition | Through the Eye of Bastet

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

