April 26 Daily Prompt: Wall to Wall

What do you display on the walls of your home — photos, posters, artwork, nothing? How do you choose what to display? What mood are you trying to create?

I usually do not much much on my own walls. As a student, each landlord had rules and regulations regarding what to use to post on the walls. Some said thumbtacks  others said no tapes, others said only tape, others said no hammer and nail. It is hard to keep up with over time so it became one less thing I worried about.

Right now, all the walls are bare except for the main one in the living/study room. You will find my weight loss ribbons and my exercise sheets on the left side of my main wall. On the right, it is all about life. You find a calendar, class schedule, class syllabi, finals sechedule, doctor appointments cards. The only think I want to do is an affirmation board and my resolution for the year. My wall is pretty functional right now.

Since I am looking to purchase my own home soon, I have not invested any money in artwork. I will purchase them after I move in. I think I want a huge one of the city wherever I settle. I have seen some nice wide panoramic views around. I want to add positive quotes or thoughts, I want some artwork and some portraits. Maybe some events in history. It all depends on the feel of the house. I have seen some amazing artworks from one of the bloggers on this site: Ray Ferrer. I am looking forward to that day I can decorate my own home!

Any particular artwork you think is a must-have? Anything you treasure? I wanna hear about it.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 26 Daily Prompt: Wall to Wall

  1. Pingback: Another Thing On The Wall, Part II – Daily Prompt | Edward Hotspur

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

