April 25 Daily Prompt: Second Time Around

Tell us about a book you can read again and again without getting bored — what is it that speaks to you?

I am not able to read as much as I used to read in the past. Among my favorite authors, you would find Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, James Patterson, John Grisham. I just added GoodReads widget to my blog and you can follow my link below. These are just the recent books that I have read in the past couple years. I need to be more diligent about updating. I am sure I am missing so many more books that I have read.

A series of books that I can read over and over again without getting bored is the Twilight Saga. The Hunger Games come up second. I like them because they create an alternate universe. I get lost in the stories and I stay there, totally disconnected from my current reality. To me, that’s the hallmark of a great read.

At first, I was hating on Twilight. I admit. I was like a vampire who doesn’t eat people? Who doesn’t sleep? She wants to be one of them? Plus, it is a young adult book. Until I read the first book. I was sucked into the story. Beyond the actual content, I look at her from an author’s point of view. She is very talented. The scenes are so vivid and described in meticulous details. The books moves at a very slow pace yet so much happens. By the end, I feel like I could live in that world, fit in and function. By the end, it was no longer an abstract world, I thought it was all real.

Check out my books on Goodreads here. Please feel free to send suggestions my way. What are you reading now? I am still on The Host. Afterwards, I will read the Game of Thrones. I LOVE the show. And that’s the topic for a whole different post! Keep an eye on Entertainment Tuesday.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Books & Movies, Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 25 Daily Prompt: Second Time Around

  1. snosler says:

    I like how you said you like books that are a disconnect from your day … good thought!

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

