Reflection Wednesday: Are You Honestly Living or Just Surviving?

When I saw this last night, this young man reminded me why I started on this journey. It has always been a dream of mine, taking my talent to the next level. One of my dearest wishes is being able to perform spoken word pieces like him. Maybe one day, I can do something like this. I have ideas, I have thoughts. I have not been able to express them quite like that. Maybe one day. Actually, I think I have found a way 😉

Listen to him. Watch the video. Really listen to what he says.

Answer this: are you honestly living or just surviving? If you’re not living, what is stopping you? Go ahead, share this post. You might make somebody’s day.

Oh, guess who posted about deepest fear? Read my post here. You gotta do this, knowing that one day, you will triumph! Follow me to read all the latest posts.

Update: The young man is Suli Breaks. He is a spoken word poet. You can check out his website here or read an article about him in the Huffington Post. I will post a couple more of his videos during one of those Reflection Wednesdays.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Empowerment & Self-Help, Inspiration Wednesday, Poetry, Weekly Series and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reflection Wednesday: Are You Honestly Living or Just Surviving?

  1. Who is this young man? Can you tell us anything more about him? His speech is inspirational. Thanks for this post

  2. Pingback: Motivation Sunday: Start with a Good Idea. | Nadeen's Corner

  3. acne killer says:

    There consist of several factors that cause acne killer formation.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

