April 24 Daily Prompt: Clone Wars

If you could clone yourself, how would you split up your responsibilities?

This is an easy one. If I could clone myself, I would split out the career woman from the writer woman. I do not have enough time in the day to do everything I want to do.

The career woman part is doing her thing. She is on track to get to her goals. She would love to work, to shop, to travel the world, volunteer and party too. She would be the best wife ever. lol…

The writer woman is making her way. She would love to take some writing classes at University of Penn, write and blog to her heart’s content, spend time with her children and take care of her home. She has a vivid imagination and ready to share with the world. She would be the best mother ever.

Back to reality, I will just have to make it work. Have you felt like you have to split yourself to get everything done? Prioritize, manage, delegate, ask for help if you need it, accept help if offered. Superwomen are imaginary. Strong women are real and doing their thing. Surround yourself with some positivity and some TLC. You just gotta give it your best.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Prompts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

