Hard life of a (almost) vegetarian

Today is my long day on campus. When I get there in the morning, I do not leave until late evening. Tonight, I plan on being here until they kick me out of the library. I checked out a laptop to write my paper, I have articles to read and I have some studying to do.

I usually pack my breakfast, lunch, fruits and snacks for the day. I feel that it gives me more control over what I eat (read about the change here) and I am less tempted to buy unhealthy snacks. Unfortunately for me this morning, I forgot to set my alarm and I woke up late. I did not have time to make coffee (gasp), I did not have time to pack my meals. By the time I got to eat anything at all, it is lunch time. I went ahead to the cafeteria and I order a veggie burger from the grill.

I’m blogging this to get input from other vegetarians or people who eat veggie burgers regularly. This veggie burger tasted mighty so good that it has me doubting if I really got a veggie burger. Either that or I was famished. I am used to seeing seasoning or beans on the veggie burgers that I eat. I like the ones by Morning Star. I just checked with a couple others who have ordered it before and they say yes, it is that good. I will definitely order this one again. For good measure, I grabbed some vegetable sushi from the fridge on my way out. So I am set for dinner. My experience was great last week so I am going for it again. You can read it here.

Have you eaten something healthy that you found surprisingly VERY good and tasty? Once, I think I have carrot cake with zuccini that was beyond DELISH!

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Food & Drinks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

