April 8 Daily Prompt: Turn, Turn, Turn

For many of us, winter is blooming into spring, or fall hardening into winter. Which season do you most look forward to?

I like fall (I get to rock cool boots lol) but I most look forward to the spring. It starts gets warmer (at some point). The flowers and leaves start to come out. You start making summer vacation plans, specially adding water activities for me (yes, I’ve made mine already).

You can change your wardrobe and bring out the bright colored stuff like this. I do pastels in the spring and hot bright in the summer. You can drop the coats off and switch to lighter jackets, tank tops, shorts and sandals.

I really love it. It gives me a fresh boost of energy. I don’t know if it’s a Philadelphia thing but people here take their fitness seriously. I mean you see everybody and their mother running, walking, biking etc.

I plan to be out and about. I have to figure out my gym days, my biking mornings, my walking evenings and my laps at the pool on saturday mornings. I vow to actually use my balcony. God knows I don’t need a tan but I can hang out there and write or blog. Yep, I love the spring 🙂

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Beauty & Fashion, Culture, Daily posts, Health & Fitness, Philadelphia, Prompts, Travel & Adventures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 8 Daily Prompt: Turn, Turn, Turn

  1. Here in Seattle where I live, the weather pretty much stays the same year around. So, to have a fresh wardrobe I have to dress to season not weather! Otherwise I’d be wearing the same bulky coat all year 🙂

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

