Unexpected side effect

I have been wearing contact lenses for the past year. I have tried many different bands and many different types throughout the years. Honestly, my biggest challenge is inserting the contacts in my eyes or take them out. I had to plan about half hour every morning to get them in or get them out at night. I tried disposable, weekly, biweekly, you name it and I have tried it. Needless to say every attempt does not last too long with my crazy “on the go” lifestyle. Every single prescription was a failure. That was until I tried the AirOptix. Yes, I am a determined person: I always get what I want at the end. lol…

20130407-100217.jpg

First of all, I am not sure what it is but they are firmer. Even though my eyes are sensitive, I manage somehow to drop them in and they stay. Most of the time, they fall right on the eyeball and I just blink to adjust it or move them into position. Secondly, I don’t have to take them out for a month. I just put a couple drops of solutions in the morning and through the day as needed. I personally do take them off from time to time. For example, when I have a day off, that means no school and no work, when I plan to read or write for hours. Like now. Well, I was going to take them out but I changed my mind. It is getting too late to write much more for the night.

However, I noticed that my eyelashes have tripled in length. I always had a nice amount of eyelashes, full, thick and long. So I never felt the need to add fake ones (fake eyelashes will be the topic of another post). Just some mascara to separate those lashes and I am out the door. Lately, my eyelashes are naturally so long that they are curling back on their own. I only use mascara to separate them or to prevent strays from stabbing me in the eye. Literally, I have been keeping my eyes on this (no pun intended.) It has been a slow, very slow growth so I do not expect it to go anywhere. I am just curious though: how far can it really go? Rather I want to or not, there are days that I must brush them after I washed and moisturized my face.

Have you ever encountered anything like this? Seen any unexpected side effect from any products you are using? Share your experiences.

 

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via emails, delivered directly to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Beauty & Fashion, Health & Fitness, Medicine. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unexpected side effect

  1. How curious! I’ve never heard of this side-effect of wearing contact lenses – you could find yourself the subject of an investigative study, LOL! I tried contacts way back in my youth, but ended up having to stop as they irritated my eyes too much – I remember them as being very firm, so maybe that was the problem … I suppose I could try them again now, but I’m actually quite happy wearing my specs 🙂

    • Most people take their contacts out. I want to look into ingredients in the contact solution. Mine are very comfortable, I don’t even remember they are in until my eyes get blurry. That’s about it. I really like mine. And I am loving my new eyelashes 😉

  2. P.S. Meant to say thanks for stopping by my blog, too, and for leaving a comment – encouragement and feedback is always welcome and appreciated! 🙂

    • I am such a lurker. I have made it a point to like posts that I see and comment on posts that I enjoyed. Even it is just a few words. I know what how it feels to write something and you have no idea how readers really feel about it. lol… Thanks for the visit here too. I am following you now 😉

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

