March 31 Daily Prompt: Odd Couple

Does a messy home (or office) make you anxious and cranky, or is cleaning something you just do before company comes over?

A messy home, specially office, makes me anxious and cranky. When I am working on a particular project, I do have everything in a mess BUT it is an organized mess. It is contained in particular area and I know exactly where every little item is located. It drives me nuts to be unable to locate an item that I need or want to use.

At this point, I know I will be moving so I have not purchased much in furniture. The area I designated for my desk did not have internet connection. My layout had to change a bit. Plus, I could use a new tall bookshelf as one of them is small and broken top shelf. It is fine for now as I have been shredding and trashing unnecessary paper and items.  I am waiting for the day that I can grab handful of papers and trash them.

How do you keep your home? I am curious to see if other people use organized mess like I do in the middle of a project or class subject. I cannot be the only weird one out there. Come out and share.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via email straight to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Home, Prompts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

