March 30 Daily Prompt: Five a Day

You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

I am gonna keep it simple. They will probably be all my favorite foods.

1. Bagels. I can eat a bagel every day. Back in the days, I would have a bagel with eggs and cheese. Add meat like sausage or bacon to it. Definitely with some eggs and cheese for proteins. Lately,  it has been just bagel and cream cheese. Along with some fruit, coffee and/or juice, that is enough of a breakfast for me.

2. Spaghetti. Or pretty much any pasta. I can eat that very day. I don’t like tomato sauce too much so be happy with Alfredo sauce.

3. Pizza. During busy weeks, I would get a little Caesars pepperoni pizza and I would have a couple slices every day for lunch. I would want a veggie pizza.

4. Rice and beans. It is a traditional meal. It can be white rice or rice mixed with beans. It has to have some kind of sauce on it. I am willing to try tofu but I doubt I would expect captors would even care.

5. Lasagna. Mom’s lasagnat is to die for. I think I will be obligated to eat meat because she will not substitute for me. Maybe if my sister and I start begging early, we might get her to make it our way. I seriously doubt that. lol…

I can see that my food choices are not exactly healthy but they are carbohydrates for the most part and will keep my tummy full for a bit. Each one should hold me up to the next meal. My other favorite include french fries and oreo cookies. I could not include them because I had to be practical.

Recently, I gave up all meat so that is why all my choices are vegetarians. No, I will not pick meat out of served food nor make a big deal about it when I am a guest in someone else’s home. It is just that I have chosen to reduce meat consumption to close to none.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via email straight to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Daily posts, Food & Drinks, Prompts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March 30 Daily Prompt: Five a Day

  1. Marloue says:

    I love food, however out of that list i love rice and beans and the spaghetti one. i eat lasagna probably every 2 months not really a fan.i have never been a fan of bagels eww… too big i guess,, pizza i eat it once in a while, when I am in the mood..l and i prefer my pizza from the local pizzeria instead of those big pizza.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

