March 29 Daily Prompt: Trading Places

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a member of the opposite sex for a day? What do you think life would be like?

If I could be a man for a day, I would be Former President Clinton. He is just such a cool guy, calm and collected for the most part. Very knowledgeable and a great debater. I have seen him lose his cool. I have seen him joke and make light of difficult situation. He has a stage presence, warmth and charisma. I want to develop some of those qualities to help me further my own career. I have been to one of his campaign rallies. I was a couple feet away from him but I was pushed aside by the Secret Service before I could shake his hand.

I would love to see what he does every morning, what he eats for breakfast, who he talks to every day. Does he gets his news from traditional paper or online subscription? He had heart surgery in the past. He has lost a lot of weight. Is he required to walk daily? I see him as an early morning type of guy, surrounded by an entourage everywhere he goes.

I know he is very active with charities, including his commitment to helping Haiti where he honeymooned with Hilary. A man after my own heart, he loves griot even though he is not allowed to have more than a couple pieces. Griot is a Haitian dish made with deep fried plantains and pork served with pikliz (which is cabbage mixed with hot peppers and lemon juice). So good! He is still involved in politics, he is still deep in issues. Call him wherever and he is there.

I think my day would be busy from morning to evening. I would probably go for a walk in the morning. Read the newspaper with my healthy breakfast. For some reason, I do not think he drinks coffee. Maybe decaff. I will have meetings lined up. I will probably have lunch with Hillary. Give Chelsea a phone call in the afternoon. Dinner would be with some top executives somewhere and free to hang out at home, doing some more reading. Again, Mr “cool, calm and collected.”

I am looking forward to his speech at Howard University. Congrats to them for landing such a great speaker. I have to say that I am among the ones who think he has a little black streak in his blood. Just a tad. I would love to be him for a day. Let’s say he is an inspiration for my novel. Stay tuned for details.

So who would you like to be for a day and why?

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via email straight to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Culture, Daily posts, Entertainment, Family, Food & Drinks, Prompts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March 29 Daily Prompt: Trading Places

  1. Pingback: April 18 Daily Prompt: Freaky Friday | Nadeen's Corner

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

