Triumph

Today was a long and exhausting day for me. I am tired, I have a headache and I am looking forward to jumping in my bed. Unfortunately, I have other things to do first. You know what though? It is worth it. It will pay off in the end. So much is happening at one time and it’s all good news. I’ve come from little and from far. I am forever grateful for friends and family who have stood by my side, for all those I still count on to help me move forward. I cannot say that enough. And that includes you, dear reader.

I am not saying that the road ahead is easy, I am not saying that I see victory ahead. I am saying that I have the faith that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I am saying that I have hope that everything will work out. I am saying all the small steps I have been taking day in and day out will lead me to success in all aspects of my life.

With that said, have no fear: I am confident that one day I shall triumph. Until then, I will keep working at it. Step by step. Day by day. I believe that I must give myself that possibility to triumph. I must take advantage of opportunities or create my own. And I know it begins with me. Always.

I want thank you for reading my blog. This one came from my heart 🙂

20130326-232654.jpg

To get the latest posts: follow my blog, follow me on Twitter account, like my page on Facebook, sign up via email straight to your box.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Empowerment & Self-Help and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Triumph

  1. Pingback: April 20 Daily Prompt: Companionable | Nadeen's Corner

  2. Pingback: Overlooking the Obvious | Nadeen's Corner

  3. Pingback: Reflective Wednesday: Are You Honestly Living or Just Surviving? | Nadeen's Corner

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

