Snow in the Spring

I walked out this morning to heavy snowfall. Here I am, with coat, hat gloves, shoveling snow at the end of march! Time and time again, meteorologists get it wrong. Since it’s already spring, I figured their prediction this time around will be just as wrong. Oh they were right! It snowed as if we were in December!!!

I admit that I have gotten used to the snow. I like the change of the seasons up here in the North East. It makes me feel that the months are changing and time is progressing. I like the snow: it is beautiful, it is very pretty. I love watching snow fall when I am inside the house. Once I have to clean the car and walk in the mush, I do not think it is so great lol…

To add insult to injury, I just posted on my blog about spring here. I was excited, I was pumped, I was looking forward to get back on my outdoor activities. The minute spring hits, I am so OVER the cold and the snow season! I am ready to rock sandals and put away the coats, the hats and the snow boots.

Please spring, come on back!!! I am waiting, I have big plans lol…

20130326-012559.jpg

 

To get the latest posts: follow my blog and my Twitter account, like my page on Facebook.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in In the News, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

