Rant: Elevator Etiquette

People are so rude. Where have manners gone? I got on an elevator today. When I arrived at destination, a couple who was blocking the entrance barged in before I could even exit. The doors were already closing as I try to exit around them without bumping into them. I thought elevator etiquette was to allow people coming on to get off first?

I mean seriously! It’s a minor thing but it is common courtesy to allow people to exit before you hop in. I understand if I was taking time to get out. These idiots were hoping in before I reached the door and they stood side by side, making it harder for me to exit. Boy, I wish I didn’t work there. lol… It’s the little things that matter.

To get the latest posts: follow my blog and my Twitter account, like my page on Facebook.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rant: Elevator Etiquette

  1. Pingback: Kimberly’s Burn Book: Elevator Etiquette, or Lack Thereof | The Kimberly Diaries

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

