Newsweek Malajustment

Open letter to Newsweek magazine,

I read two journals religiously: New York Times and Newsweek. New York Times is already digital. Recently, Newsweek went digital.

My last print magazine was Dec 31st, 2012. Here it is:

20130323-130008.jpg

I have been a subscriber to Newsweek magazine on and off for the past 10 years. I usually get the multiple years subscriptions. I read the magazine from cover to cover. Beside my local news, I get the real scoop on national and international headlines.

My love affair with it has not been the same: they don’t have an app for iPhone. Since I mostly read it on the go, it has not been convenient. I want to click on the cover in my magazine rack and read it like my ebooks or my digital New York Times. I am sorry but if you want to go digital, you have to full on digital and be available in all the markets where your readers actually read their news. I’m just sayin’.

The reason I didn’t cancel was because their email stated an app for iPhone would be available by February 2013. It is now end of March 2013. I do not own an iPad for which there is an app. Say what you may, I purchased a print subscription. I understand the current market and I am ok with it. Unfortunately, this is not working out for me.

I guess you have released this week’s issue. I saw it in my email. All this signing in is for the birds. You should given me an iPad while you’re at it. I will not be renewing my subscription on this one. You have until April 2014 to make it right.

Sincerely, Disappointed “print to digital” Subscriber iPhone Owner.

 

To get the latest posts: follow my blog and my Twitter account, like my page on Facebook.

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Books & Movies, Entertainment, In the News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

