Spring is here!!!

I love spring. It’s always the time I get all this energy, I am all into fitness, I look up walks and races, I make plans for summer outdoor activities.

This year is no different. Between school and work, I have not been able to maintain my gym schedule through the Fall and the Winter. However, I have been pretty good with food management. I keep track of what I eat, what I drink and I avoid mindless eating and snacking. I always have some water on hand. I went a little further and recently gave up all meat. I am not sure for how long I will be able to keep this one up but I have lost 6 lbs in 6 days. I am happy with that.

Last year, I did the 10k for Donor Dash for Organ and Tissue Donor Awareness. Winter was mild so I trained well. I am not in such great shape at this point this year.I considered the MS walk but it will be during finals week so I am not sure I will participate. I am also considering March of Dimes walk. For spring and summer, I have two major races in which I want to participate: the Color Run and the Mud run. I was unable to do either one last year. Ultimately, I want to get the point to participate in the Broad Street Run in Philly, the Warrior Dash and complete a triathlon.

In order to train and condition my body, I started walking again. It is not as warm as I would like it to be yet so I have not gone out frequently. lol… I plan to start going to the gym again. I will commit to twice a week at first and increase it to three times per week. I miss swimming. The pool is one of the main reasons I keep my gym membership.

Dust off your running shoes! Any fitness dreams or goals this year? I am back on this journey. Follow me on Twitter. Like me on Facebook. I started with walking this week. I am getting the Insanity workouts. It was one of the best preps I had last year. Join me! I have to catch up to my sister: she looks FABULOUS!!! Shhh don’t tell her lol… Share your thoughts 🙂

20130321-024752.jpg

About Nadeen Chrystal Davis

I am Nadeen Chrystal Davis, an aspiring fiction author. I am in the process of writing of novel that I hope to publish by next summer. In the meantime, I will be sharing some short stories. In this blog, I will talk about the writing process, about the ups and downs, about anything that catches my attention throughout my day. Feel free to comment: I want to hear from you. Read more about me on my blog: nadeendavisblog.wordpress.com... Hello and welcome!
This entry was posted in Culture, Health & Fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring is here!!!

  1. Pingback: Snow in the Spring | Nadeen's Corner

Comments, opinions, ideas? Give it to me! Please, feel free to share.

